Dilemmas of a 50 something!

File

This is another entry from Wendy Errington for the 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups over at Julia’s Place. Each week a prompt is posted for those over 16 to produce a creative piece using only 100words. Therompt for this week is in blue. Do make sue you visit the other entries!

**********************************

So I’m new to this. I’ve been viewing and winking …and scrolling through pages of men. But nothing really has caught my eye.

This online dating malarkey is really proving to be difficult. I mean, first of all there was “My Ad” to write with a word limit and the agony of which photo to use! I needed the obligatory head shot. Which is my best side?

And as a picture paints a thousand words then do I include one of me on my bike, on holiday in Filey, my parrot, me white water rafting or abseiling or sleeping? Or would seven prove to be too much?

***********************************

 

 

One thought on “Dilemmas of a 50 something!

Leave a Reply

