Dog Food!

This is another piece from Ros Wilson for this week’s 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups. The prompt was ‘I blame it on the dog’. Ros and her pooch are very close so this is one for 4Legs! 

*********************************************

 

Wrinkling my nose with distaste, I scooped out putrid dog food while 4 Legs wagged his tail in anticipation. As I was placing it on the floor the ‘phone rang.                                                             

“Michael Gove here.”                                                                                                                  

I gasped in amazement and fumes from the meat made me cough.                                              

   “I rang because your letter said you had interesting suggestions for what to do with my Grammar Programme for 11 year olds.” 

I continued spluttering.                                                                         

 “Are you alright?” asked Mr Gove

Mr. Gove,” I replied. “If you dole out tripe you are bound to cause a stink.”

The phone went dead…I blame the dog…

************************************

 

Do pop over to Julia’s Place to read some tales of dogs in the house! 

 

One thought on “Dog Food!

Leave a Reply

