Guilty as Charged

This piece is from Dancing Rain and is for Week #46 of The 100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups.
Do pop over and read the other entries HERE

I know that what I am doing is wrong. And not only in the dark recesses of my mind, with my conscious niggling away when I remember.  I am openly aware of what I am doing and of the consequences.  And the evidence is everywhere; well, in the bin, in my handbag and in the fridge for starters. Empty packets of crisps, a half-eaten bar of chocolate (one of those large Lindt ones),  a newly-opened but almost finished packet of cheese.  Dieting for health reasons should, but just doesn’t, seem to work.  I’ll have to search those dark recesses  for a more motivating incentive…..

One thought on “Guilty as Charged

Leave a Reply

