Flotsam and Jetsam

I was asked if I wrote along with my fellow ‘100 Word Challenge for Grown Ups’ contributors and felt guilty that I have not for a LONG time. However, I was spurred on to put fingers to key board for this prompt 

Dscf0303

 

Flotsam & jetsam they call it don’t they? Just the detritus of human kind. But is it? Once I stood tall and proud. I was solid and sure. Then came the wind and the unforgiving weather. Determined to lead and control.

I don’t remember the journey to the sea but there I was when she found me. What vision did she have for me? Like a parent wanting to shape the future of a child, wanting what is best. Did she know of my history and my need to stand steady? I know not but I am grateful.

Do visit the other great entries over at Julia’s Place 

 

One thought on “Flotsam and Jetsam

Leave a Reply

